Excel - MS Support for Excel: Get started

What is Excel? - Microsoft Support

Get started with Excel

Get started

* What is Excel?

* Use Excel as your calculator

* Add a watermark in Excel

* Merge and unmerge cells

* Insert or delete rows and columns

* Collaborate on Excel workbooks at the same time with co-authoring

* Move or copy worksheets or worksheet data

* Hide or show rows or columns

* Select cell contents in Excel

* Insert or delete a worksheet

* Change the format of a cell

* Create and format tables

* Save your workbook to OneDrive in Excel

* Copy cell formatting

* Create a chart from start to finish

* Available number formats in Excel

1, Organize your Data, spreadsheet

2, Ctrl + N,new a blank workbook. Select a template.

3, A empty cell A1. Press Enter or Tab to move to the next cell.

4, To fill data in a series:

  1. Enter the beginning of the series in two cells: such as Jan and Feb; or 2014 and 2015.

  2. Select the two cells containing the series, and then drag the fill handle across or down the cells.

5, You can enter simple formulas to add, divide, multiply, and subtract two or more numeric values.

6, All formula entries begin with an equal sign (=). For simple formulas, simply type the equal sign followed by the numeric values that you want to calculate and the math operators that you want to use --- the plus sign (+) to add, the minus sign (-) to subtract, the asterisk (*) to multiply, and the forward slash (/) to divide. Then, press ENTER, and Excel instantly calculates and displays the result of the formula.

7, The formula that you enter in a cell remains visible in the formula bar, and you can see it whenever that cell is selected.

8, Use the Formula tabs of the ribbon. Note: AutoSum does not work on non-contiguous ranges.

9, If you need to add/exclude more cells, you can hold the Shift Key + the arrow key of your choice until your selection matches what you want.

10, Intellisense function guide, If you click the SUM or function name, it will change o a blue hyperlink to the Help topic for that function.

11, You can either copy the formula, or use the fill handle to copy the formula to adjacent cells.

12, when you copy the formula in cell, the formula in that cell automatically changes to update to cell references. Cell references may change if they have relative references.

13, Use in a formula with * to multiply by a percent. Example: =15%*20. (+ - * / )

14, Create a watermark: Insert -> Text -> Header & Footer.

15, Merge and unmerge cells, in Home tab.

16, Insert or delete rows and columns. Click the row or column number, right click to delete or insert. Or in Home tab, there is Insert and Delete button.

17, 插入有格式的行或列时,自动显示Formatting options,可以选择清除格式,Format Same As Left / Right。

18, Collaborate on Excel workbooks at the same time with co-authoring. 在支持此功能的Excel版本中,右上角有个share控件。

19,You can use the Move or Copy Sheet command to move or copy entire worksheets (also known as sheets), to other locations in the same or a different workbook.

Select the worksheet tab, and drag it to where you want it.

Press CTRL and drag the worksheet tab to the tab location you want.

Or Right-click the worksheet tab and select Move or Copy.

20, Select one or more columns, and then press Ctrl to select additional columns that aren't adjacent.

Right-click the selected columns, and then select Hide.

Select the adjacent columns for the hidden columns.

Right-click the selected columns, and then select Unhide.

21, Select one or more cells

To select a range, select a cell, then with the left mouse button pressed, drag over the other cells.

Or use the Shift + arrow keys to select the range.

To select non-adjacent cells and cell ranges, hold Ctrl and select the cells.

22, Select one or more rows and columns

Select the letter at the top to select the entire column. Or click on any cell in the column and then press Ctrl + Space.

Select the row number to select the entire row. Or click on any cell in the row and then press Shift + Space.

To select non-adjacent rows or columns, hold Ctrl and select the row or column numbers.

23, Select table, list or worksheet

To select a list or table, select a cell in the list or table and press Ctrl + A.

To select the entire worksheet, click the Select All button at the top left corner.

24, Insert or delete a worksheet

* Select the New Sheet plus icon at the bottom of the workbook.

* Or, select Home > Insert > Insert Sheet.

25, Rename a worksheet

* Double-click the sheet name on the Sheet tab to quickly rename it.

* Or right-click on the Sheet tab, select Rename then type a new name.

26, Move a worksheet

Click and drag to tab to any spot.

27, Delete a worksheet

* Right-click the Sheet tab and select Delete.

* Or, in the ribbon menu, select the sheet, and then select Home > Delete > Delete Sheet.

28, Change the format of a cell

To change cell formatting without using predefined styles, take these steps.

  1. Select a cell or multiple cells.

  2. In the Home ribbon Font area, select from options such as Bold, Font Color, or Font Size.

29, Apply Excel Styles

  1. Select the cells.

  2. In the Home ribbon Styles area, select Cell Styles.

  3. Select from the available style options.

30, Modify an Excel Style

  1. Select the cells that have an Excel Style applied.

  2. Right-click the applied style in Home > Cell Styles.

  3. Select Modify > Format to modify the applied style.

31, Create and format tables

  1. Select a cell within your data.

  2. Select Home > Format as Table.

  3. Choose a style for your table.

  4. In the Create Table dialog box, set your cell range.

  5. Mark if your table has headers.

  6. Select OK.

32, Save your workbook to OneDrive in Excel

33, Copy cell formatting

  1. Select the cell with the formatting you want to copy.

  2. Select Home > Format Painter.

  3. Drag to select the cell or range you want to apply the formatting to.

  4. Release the mouse button and the formatting should now be applied.

34, Create a chart from start to finish

Charts help you visualize your data in a way that creates maximum impact on your audience.

  1. Select data for the chart.

  2. Select Insert > Recommended Charts.

  3. Select a chart on the Recommended Charts tab, to preview the chart.

  4. Select a chart.

  5. Select OK.

35, Add a trendline

  1. Select a chart.

  2. Select Chart Design > Add Chart Element.

  3. Select Trendline and then select the type of trendline you want, such as Linear, Exponential, Linear Forecast, or Moving Average.

36, Available number formats in Excel

In Excel, you can format numbers in cells for things like currency, percentages, decimals, dates, phone numbers, or social security numbers.

  1. Select a cell or a cell range.

2.On the Home tab, select Number from the drop-down.

Or, you can choose one of these options:

* Press CTRL + 1 and select Number.

* Right-click the cell or cell range, select Format Cells ... , and select Number.

* Select the small arrow, dialog box launcher, and then select Number.

  1. Select the format you want.
相关推荐
reasonsummer10 小时前
【办公类-53-12】20261016(预测)Python模仿制作2026学年第二学期校历(excel+pdf,上下学期都包含)
pdf·excel
泡海椒13 小时前
JQuick-Excel 自定义 SPI Provider:用 fullName 扩展 TRANSFORM 函数
驱动开发·excel
泡海椒18 小时前
从 XML 到 Excel:JQuick-Excel 代理与解析器如何协作
xml·excel
优选资讯1 天前
Excel 批量打印标签的完整流程
excel
雪宫街道1 天前
SpringBoot - POI实现Excel 导入与导出
spring boot·后端·excel
Data-Miner2 天前
数据分析,除了Excel数据透视表,还有什么工具?——2026 专业精选推荐榜
microsoft·数据分析·excel
SunnyDays10112 天前
使用 Java 高效管理 Excel 批注:添加、读取、修改和删除
java·开发语言·excel
福兮说2 天前
AI 把工号整理成 Excel 后,前面的 0 还在吗?我会先核对这三列
excel
工具派3 天前
JSON转Excel后18位订单号不对了?数字精度与类型边界实测
json·excel